St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Sunday 22nd April

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist

Setting: Missa aeterna Christi munera – Palestrina

Psalm: 23

Anthem: My shepherd is the living Lord – Tomkins


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Smith

Psalm: 81: 9-end

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Short Evening Service – Morley

Sermon in Music: i) Surrexit pastor bonus – L'Héritier; ii) Alleluia, I heard a voice – Weelkes


Monday 23rd April

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Church Open


8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 24th April

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Church Open


8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Georgios Vardakis – piano


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 25th April

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Church Open


8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 26th April

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Church Open


8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 27th April

8:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Church Open


8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Christopher Beaumont – organ


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 28th April

There are no organised services or events on this day.

January 2017
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Lunchtime Recitals

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Thursday 3rd May - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Peter Atkinson


Wednesday 9th May - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Phil Mellor


Tuesday 5th June - 11:30 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Stationers


Thursday 5th July - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Peter Preston


Wednesday 3rd October - 11:30 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers


Thursday 11th October - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: British Guild of Agricultural Journalists


Tuesday 27th November - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Turners


Forthcoming Special Events

Monday 23rd April - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Church Open


Tuesday 24th April - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Church Open


Wednesday 25th April - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Church Open


Thursday 26th April - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Church Open


Friday 27th April - 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Church Open


Monday 7th May -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Monday 28th May -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Monday 27th August -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Wednesday 26th December -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Forthcoming Weddings

Saturday 16th June - 2:00 PM

Wedding Service: Alison Westwood and Rupert Barnes


Saturday 23rd June - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Lauren Selby and Antonio Bardoli


Saturday 14th July - 1:30 PM

Wedding Service: Ashley Wilson and William Lewis


Saturday 4th August - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Hannah Harman and Carl Vanderwerff


Saturday 8th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Christabel Beeson and Edward Hart


Saturday 15th September - 4:30 PM

Wedding Service: Audrey Falkner and Joseph MacCaw


Saturday 29th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Elizabeth Pianca and Alistair Weir


Saturday 6th October - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Danielle McCormack and Joshua Thornton


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 24th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 1st May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 8th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 15th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 22nd May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 29th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 31st July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 2nd October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour