St Bride's: What's On

St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Wednesday 14th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


11:30 AM - Thanksgiving Service: John Waterlow


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 15th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


12:00 PM - Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Turners


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 16th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Sussex Camerata


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 17th November

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 18th November

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Second before Advent

Setting: Missa Brevis – Dove

Psalm: 16

Anthem: Ave verum corpus – Elgar

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Spicer

Psalm: 95

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in A – Naylor

Anthem: O pray for the peace of Jerusalem – Howells


Monday 19th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 20th November

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Robert Bridge – piano


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


6:30 PM - The Journalists' Service

Our annual service to commemorate and support the journalists, camera-crew, photographers and support staff whose mission it is to bring us the news. #Journalist_Service

Our speaker is Alexandra Shulman, former Editor-in-Chief, Vogue

Further Information→


October 2018
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 18th November - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Second before Advent

Setting: Missa Brevis – Dove

Psalm: 16

Anthem: Ave verum corpus – Elgar

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 18th November - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Spicer

Psalm: 95

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in A – Naylor

Anthem: O pray for the peace of Jerusalem – Howells


Sunday 25th November - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Christ the King

Setting: Missa Brevis in D major – Mozart

Canticle: Jubilate – Gardner

Anthem: O rex gloriae – Marenzio

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 25th November - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Radcliffe

Psalm: 72: 1–7

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Short Evening Service – Gibbons

Sermon in Music: i) O clap your hands together – Gibbons; ii) O clap your hands together – Vaughan Willams


Carol Services

Thursday 29th November - 6:30 PM

Carol Service: Elizabeth's Legacy of Hope


Forthcoming Lunchtime Recitals

Friday 16th November - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Sussex Camerata


Tuesday 20th November - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Robert Bridge – piano


Friday 23rd November - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Adam Heron – piano


Tuesday 27th November - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Raymond Yiu – piano


Friday 30th November - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Polina Sosnina – organ


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Wednesday 14th November - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: John Waterlow


Thursday 15th November - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Turners


Tuesday 20th November - 6:30 PM

The Journalists' Service

Our annual service to commemorate and support the journalists, camera-crew, photographers and support staff whose mission it is to bring us the news. #Journalist_Service

Our speaker is Alexandra Shulman, former Editor-in-Chief, Vogue

Further Information→


Friday 7th December - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Dr Thomas Stuttaford


Forthcoming Weddings

Saturday 15th December - 2:00 PM

Wedding Service: Susannah Otter and Alexander Gamble


Saturday 30th March - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Alice Fortune and William Whiterod


Guided Tours

Tuesday 20th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 27th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 8th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 15th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 22nd January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 29th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 2nd April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 9th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 16th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 23rd April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour