St Bride's: What's On

St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Tuesday 21st January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Duo J. Y.
Sanghee Ji – violin, Kevin Fan Yu – piano


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 22nd January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 23rd January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 24th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


11:30 AM - Thanksgiving Service: Admiral Sir Desmond Cassidi


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Hattie Butterworth – cello, Jennifer Hughes – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 25th January

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 26th January

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Epiphany III

Setting: Communion Service in B flat – Stanford

Canticle: Jubilate in F – Ireland

Anthem: Beati quorum via – Stanford

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Shephard

Psalm: 33: 1-12

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in B minor - Noble

Sermon in Music: i) Lux aeterna, ii) Light of the world - Elgar


Monday 27th January

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


February 2020
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 1
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 2nd February - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Candlemas

Setting: Missa brevis – Dove

Psalm: 24

Anthem: When to the temple Mary went – Eccard

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 2nd February - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Matthew Martin

Psalm: 122

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: 'Gloucester' Evening Service – Howells

Anthem: Hymn to the Creator of Light – Rutter


Sunday 9th February - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Guild Sunday

Setting: Communion Service in C – Ireland

Anthems: i) Teach me, O Lord, ii) Ave verum corpus – Byrd

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 9th February - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Rathbone

Psalm: 4

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in G - Sumsion

Sermon in Music: i) 'St Bride's' Jubilate - Sumsion, ii) Beauty for Ashes - Chilcott


Sunday 16th February - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Second before Lent

Setting: Missa brevis in F – Mozart

Canticle: Jubilate 'Great' Service – Tomkins

Anthem: Be still, my soul – Whitlock

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 16th February - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Reading

Psalm: 148

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in G - Blow

Anthem: The heavens are telling - Haydn


Sunday 23rd February - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Sunday before Lent

Setting: Missa Vinum bonum – Lassus

Psalm: 99

Anthem: O nata lux – Tallis

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 23rd February - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Sanders

Psalm: 84

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in A - Sumsion

Sermon in Music: Ascribe unto the Lord - SS Wesley


Sunday 1st March - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Lent I

Setting: Mass in G minor – Vaughan Williams

Canticle: Benedicite – Bramma

Anthem: Civitas sancti tui – Byrd

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 1st March - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Ebdon

Psalm: 50: 1-15

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in B flat – Purcell

Anthem: O Lord, look down from heaven – Battishill


Sunday 8th March - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Lent II

Setting: Communion Service in G – Whitlock

Psalm: 121

Anthem: Like as the hart – Howells

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 8th March - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Gibbons

Psalm: 135: 1-14

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Second Evening Service - Gibbons

Sermon in Music: i) O Lord in thy wrath - Gibbons, ii) Call to remembrance, O Lord - Farrant, iii) Give ear, O Lord - Weelkes


Sunday 15th March - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Lent III

Setting: Missa Papae Marcelli – Palestrina

Canticle: Benedicite in B flat - Lloyd

Anthem: Jesu dulcis memoria – Pott

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 15th March - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Rose

Psalm: 40

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in E - SS Wesley

Anthem: Wash me thoroughly - SS Wesley


Sunday 22nd March - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Mothering Sunday

Setting: Mass, Op. 130 – Jongen

Psalm: 127: 1-4

Anthems: Oculi omnium – i) Wood, ii) Cleobury

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 22nd March - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Radcliffe

Psalm: 31: 1-8

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in D - Moeran

Sermon in Music: Three settings of the Ave Maria - i) Brahms, ii) Bruckner, iii) Verdi


Sunday 29th March - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Passion Sunday

Setting: Communion Service in A minor – Darke

Canticle: The Lamentation – Bairstow

Anthem: O vos omnes – Casals

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 29th March - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Byrd

Psalm: 30

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Fifth Evening Service – Tomkins

Anthem: Out of the deep – Morley


Carol Services

Forthcoming Lunchtime Recitals

Tuesday 4th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Georgios Vardakis – piano


Friday 7th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Cristian Monti – piano


Tuesday 11th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Roman Rudnytsky – piano


Friday 14th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Iyad Sughayer – piano


Tuesday 18th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Blaze Ensemble
George Vass – conductor
Marielle Way – flute


Friday 21st February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Duo Oriana
Isobel Clarke – recorders
Douglas MacMillan – recorders


Tuesday 25th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Vóreios Trio


Friday 28th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Anthony Gritten – organ


Tuesday 3rd March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 6th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 10th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


Friday 13th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 17th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 20th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 24th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 27th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 31st March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Friday 24th January - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Admiral Sir Desmond Cassidi


Thursday 30th January - 3:00 PM

Thanksgiving Service: Antony Whitaker


Tuesday 25th February - 4:30 PM

Thanksgiving Service: Paul Ingrassia


Wednesday 26th February - 1:15 PM

Choral Eucharist and Imposition of Ashes for Ash Wednesday

Mass setting: Byrd for 4 voices

Motet at the Imposition of Ashes: Emendemus in melius - Morales

Communion Anthem: Ave verum - Byrd


Thursday 19th March - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Bernard Hart

TBC


Thursday 26th March - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: John Clare

TBC


Wednesday 1st April - 3:00 PM

Thanksgiving Service: Jim Gillespie


Thursday 9th April - 6:00 PM

Choral Eucharist for Maundy Thursday


Friday 10th April - 2:00 PM

Good Friday Devotions: Stainer's Crucifixion


Sunday 12th April - 6:00 AM

Easter Day: Dawn Service


Thursday 14th May - 5:30 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Marketors


Tuesday 2nd June - 11:30 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Stationers

Bubble Service


Thursday 4th June - 2:00 PM

Thanksgiving Service: Francois Duriaud


Forthcoming Weddings

Saturday 18th April - 1:30 PM

Wedding Service: Josephine Rattigan and Michael Cole


Saturday 25th April - 2:30 PM

Wedding Blessing: Sigrid Dalland and Luis Oliveira


Saturday 6th June - 3:00 PM

Wedding Blessing: Min Joo Shin and Dennis van Laer


Saturday 5th September - 1:30 PM

Wedding Service: Katrina Thomson and Hyun Woo Kang


Guided Tours

Tuesday 21st January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

There is no Guided Tour today


Tuesday 17th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 31st March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 2nd June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 9th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 16th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 23rd June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 30th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour