St Bride's: What's On

Updated 23/03/20: Following a statement from the Bishop of London, St Bride's Church is now closed to the public due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak. Further Information →

St Bride's: What's On

St Bride's is currently closed to the public and all events suspended. However, our Sunday Choral services are released weekly online with the music publicised below. Further details about how to listen on our Listen Online page.

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Sunday 5th April

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Palm Sunday

Setting: Missa Brevis in B flat – Mozart

Psalm: 118: 19–24

Anthem: Hosanna to the Son of David – Weelkes


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Smith

Psalm: 24

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Fourth Evening Service – Batten

Anthem: Pueri hebraeorum – Victoria


Monday 6th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 7th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 8th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 9th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today


6:00 PM - Choral Eucharist: Maundy Thursday

Setting: Missa Bel' Amfitrit' Lassus

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem: Tantum ergo Fletcher


Friday 10th April

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


12:00 PM - Good Friday Devotions: Pergolesi's Stabat Mater


1:00 PM - Good Friday Devotions: Devotional words and music


2:00 PM - Good Friday Devotions: Stainer's Crucifixion


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 11th April

There are no organised services or events on this day.

February 2020
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 1
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

There are no events to display for this time period.

Carol Services

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Lunchtime Recitals

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Friday 10th April - 2:00 PM

Good Friday Devotions: Stainer's Crucifixion


Thursday 14th May - 5:30 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Marketors


Tuesday 2nd June - 11:30 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Stationers

Bubble Service


Thursday 4th June - 2:00 PM

Thanksgiving Service: Francois Duriaud


Forthcoming Weddings

Saturday 25th April - 2:30 PM

Wedding Blessing: Sigrid Dalland and Luis Oliveira


Saturday 6th June - 3:00 PM

Wedding Blessing: Min Joo Shin and Dennis van Laer


Saturday 5th September - 1:30 PM

Wedding Service: Katrina Thomson and Hyun Woo Kang


Guided Tours

Tuesday 7th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 2nd June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 9th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 16th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 23rd June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 30th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 1st September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 8th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 15th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour