St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Monday 21st May

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 22nd May

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Natalie Davies – mezzo-soprano
Hunter Mabery – piano


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 23rd May

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 24th May

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 25th May

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: James Furniss-Roe – organ


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 26th May

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 27th May

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Trinity Sunday

Setting: Missa Laetatus sum – Victoria

Canticle: Jubilate – Matthew Martin

Anthem: Hymn of the Cherubim – Rachmaninov

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Moore

Psalm: 104: 1-9

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in D – Walmisley

Sermon in Music: i) O lux beata Trinitas – Plainsong; ii) O lux beata Trinitas – Byrd; iii) I saw the Lord – Stainer


June 2018
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 3rd June - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist with Baptism: Trinity I

Setting: Collegium Regale – Howells

Anthem: Behold the tabernacle of God – Harris

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 3rd June - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Radcliffe

Psalm: 35: 1-10

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: 'Great' Evening Service in D – Parry

Anthem: Hail gladdening light – Wood


Sunday 10th June - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity II

Setting: Mass for five voices – Berkeley

Canticle: Jubilate – Sanders

Anthem: Ave verum – Mawby

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 10th June - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Leighton

Psalm: 37: 1-11

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in F – Dyson

Sermon in Music: Fest und Gedenksprüche, op. 109 – Brahms


Sunday 17th June - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity III

Setting: Missa Brevis in C 'Spatzenmesse' – Mozart

Psalm: 20

Anthem: Intende voci orationis meae – Elgar

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 17th June - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Holmes

Psalm: 39

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service for five voices – Weelkes

Anthem: Christe, qui lux es et dies – Whyte


Sunday 24th June - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trinity IV

Setting: Missa Brevis – Palestrina

Canticle: Jubilate in B flat – Stanford

Anthem: Eternal Light – Edmund Joliffe

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 24th June - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Sumsion

Psalm: 49

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in B minor – Noble

Sermon in Music: Great is the Lord – Elgar


Sunday 1st July - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 1st July - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Anthem:


Sunday 8th July - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 8th July - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Sunday 15th July - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 15th July - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: 

Anthem: 


Sunday 22nd July - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 22nd July - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Sunday 29th July - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Forthcoming Lunchtime Recitals

Friday 1st June - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: James Kirby – piano


Tuesday 5th June - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Yu Zhou Zhang – piano


Friday 8th June - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Lucía Veintimilla – violin, Greta Åstedt – piano


Tuesday 12th June - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Henry Tong – violin


Friday 15th June - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Phillip Leslie – piano


Tuesday 19th June - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Carolyn Wharton – piano


Friday 22nd June - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Antonio Oyarzabal – piano


Tuesday 26th June - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Duo Benedict – Piano Duo
Stamatia Cottakis and Paul Ellis-Howe


Friday 29th June - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Samuel Bristow – organ


Tuesday 3rd July - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 6th July - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 10th July - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 13th July - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 17th July - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 20th July - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 24th July - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Friday 27th July - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Tuesday 31st July - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital:


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Tuesday 5th June - 11:30 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Stationers


Tuesday 12th June - 4:30 PM

Thanksgiving Service: T Thomas


Wednesday 27th June - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Michael Watts


Wednesday 4th July - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Phil France


Thursday 5th July - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Peter Preston


Wednesday 3rd October - 11:30 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers


Thursday 11th October - 11:00 AM

Patronal Service: British Guild of Agricultural Journalists


Thursday 15th November - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Turners


Forthcoming Special Events

Monday 28th May -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Thursday 7th June - 7:00 PM

Annual Wren Talk 2018: Eric Parry RA

'From Spires to Towers - the Politics of the Skyline'

Part of the London Festival of Architecture.

Information & Tickets →


Monday 27th August -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Thursday 15th November - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Turners


Wednesday 26th December -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Tuesday 1st January -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Forthcoming Weddings

Saturday 16th June - 2:00 PM

Wedding Service: Alison Westwood and Rupert Barnes


Saturday 23rd June - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Lauren Selby and Antonio Bardoli


Saturday 14th July - 1:30 PM

Wedding Service: Ashley Wilson and William Lewis


Saturday 4th August - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Hannah Harman and Carl Vanderwerff


Saturday 8th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Christabel Beeson and Edward Hart


Saturday 15th September - 4:30 PM

Wedding Service: Audrey Falkner and Joseph MacCaw


Saturday 29th September - 4:00 PM

Wedding Service: Elizabeth Pianca and Alistair Weir


Saturday 6th October - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Danielle McCormack and Joshua Thornton


Saturday 15th December - 2:30 PM

Wedding Service: Susannah Otter and Alexander Gamble


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 22nd May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 29th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th June - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 31st July - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 2nd October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 9th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 16th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 23rd October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 30th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour