St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Wednesday 26th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Thursday 27th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Friday 28th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Matthew Morley - organ


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - No 'Space for Silence' today

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Saturday 29th July

10:00 AM - 3:30 PM - Church Closed


Sunday 30th July

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist

Setting: Missa Vinum bonum – Lassus

Canticle: Jubilate from Short Service – Weelkes

Anthem: Panis angelicus – Rebelo

SUNDAY CLUB: is on holiday until September.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Radcliffe

Psalm: 75

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Second Evening Service – Leighton

Anthem: A Litany – Walton


Monday 31st July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


Tuesday 1st August

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Reflection, Contemplation, Silent Worship


August 2017
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 6th August - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: is on holiday until September.


Sunday 6th August - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Anthem:


Sunday 13th August - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: is on holiday until September.


Sunday 13th August - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Sunday 20th August - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: is on holiday until September.


Sunday 20th August - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: 

Anthem: 


Sunday 27th August - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: is on holiday until September.


Sunday 27th August - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Sunday 3rd September - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: is on holiday until September.


Sunday 3rd September - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Anthem:


Sunday 10th September - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 10th September - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Sunday 17th September - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 17th September - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: 

Anthem: 


Sunday 24th September - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist

Setting:

Psalm/Canticle:

Anthem:

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 24th September - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses:

Psalm:

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis:

Sermon in Music:


Forthcoming Special Events

Saturday 29th July - 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Church Closed


Saturday 5th August - 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Church open


Monday 28th August -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Tuesday 26th December -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Friday 8th September - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Paul Treuthardt


Thursday 14th September - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Tony Dawe


Friday 29th September - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Brian Avery


Wednesday 4th October - 11:30 AM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Spectacle Makers


Friday 6th October - 3:30 PM

Memorial Service: Charlotte Cooper


Thursday 12th October - 10:45 AM

Harvest Service: The Guild of Agricultural Journalists


Tuesday 21st November - 6:30 PM

Memorial Service: Journalists' Commemorative Service


Forthcoming Weddings

Saturday 9th September - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Alexandra Dorrell and Charles Elson


Saturday 16th September - 3:00 PM

Wedding Blessing Service: Caroline Jowett and Jonathan Hodges


Saturday 14th October - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Charlotte Forbes and Peter Greenall


Saturday 18th November - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Penelope Robinson and Benjamin Wright


Saturday 25th November - 2:30 PM

Wedding Service: Charlotte Griffiths and Frederick Duff Gordon


Saturday 16th December - 3:30 PM

Wedding Service: Hannah Davies and Henry Matson


Forthcoming Lunchtime Concerts

Friday 25th August -

No Lunctime Recitals in August


Friday 1st September -

No Lunctime Recitals in August


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 1st August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 8th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 15th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 22nd August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 29th August - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th September - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour