St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Tuesday 17th October

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Michael Butten – guitar


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 18th October

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 19th October

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 20th October

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Emmanuel Bach – violin, and Jenny Stern – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 21st October

10:00 AM - 3:30 PM - Church open


Sunday 22nd October

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist : Trafalgar Day

Setting: Missa Sancti Dominici – Rubbra

Canticle: Jubilate in B minor – Noble

Anthem: They that go down to the sea in ships – Sumsion

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Grier

Psalm: 142

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in D – Wood

Sermon in Music: Five Spirituals from A Child of our Time – Tippett


Monday 23rd October

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


September 2017
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 22nd October - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist : Trafalgar Day

Setting: Missa Sancti Dominici – Rubbra

Canticle: Jubilate in B minor – Noble

Anthem: They that go down to the sea in ships – Sumsion

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 22nd October - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Grier

Psalm: 142

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in D – Wood

Sermon in Music: Five Spirituals from A Child of our Time – Tippett


Sunday 29th October - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Last after Trinity

Setting: Communion Service in E flat – Rheinberger

Anthem: O Jesu Christ, meins Lebens Licht – Bach

SUNDAY CLUB: aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 29th October - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Gabriel Jackson

Psalm: 119: 89–104

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: 'Chichester' Evening Service – Berkeley

Anthem: There is an old belief – Parry


Forthcoming Advent & Christmas Events and Services

Thursday 30th November - 6:45 PM

Carol Service: Elizabeth's Legacy of Hope


Forthcoming Lunchtime Recitals

Tuesday 17th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Michael Butten – guitar


Friday 20th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Emmanuel Bach – violin, and Jenny Stern – piano


Tuesday 24th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Sally Quantrill – flute, and Lydia Bosworth – piano


Friday 27th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Anthony Gritten – organ


Tuesday 31st October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Chris Sayles – piano


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Wednesday 25th October - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Bryan Oakes


Forthcoming Special Events

Saturday 21st October - 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Church open


Saturday 28th October - 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Church open


Saturday 4th November - 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Church open


Friday 17th November - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Turners


Monday 25th December -

Church Closed at 1pm


Tuesday 26th December -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Monday 1st January -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Friday 30th March -

Good Friday


Monday 2nd April -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Monday 7th May -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Monday 28th May -

Church Closed: Bank Holiday


Forthcoming Weddings

Saturday 18th November - 1:00 PM

Wedding Service: Penelope Robinson and Benjamin Wright


Saturday 25th November - 3:00 PM

Wedding Service: Charlotte Griffiths and Frederick Duff Gordon


Saturday 16th December - 3:30 PM

Wedding Service: Hannah Davies and Henry Matson