St Bride's: What's On

St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Saturday 19th October

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 20th October

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Harvest Thanksgiving

Setting: Missa brevis – Richard Rodney Bennett

Psalm: 121

Anthem: Thou visitest the earth – Greene

Further Details →

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Leighton

Psalm: 149

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: 'Magdalene College' Evening Service – Leighton

Anthem: In pace – Blitheman


Monday 21st October

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence ' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 22nd October

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Scordatura Collective
Rachel Watson – cello, Corinna Boylan – cello


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence ' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 23rd October

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence ' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 24th October

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence ' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 25th October

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Oliver Macfarlane – organ


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence ' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


September 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 20th October - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Harvest Thanksgiving

Setting: Missa brevis – Richard Rodney Bennett

Psalm: 121

Anthem: Thou visitest the earth – Greene

Further Details →

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 20th October - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong

Responses: Leighton

Psalm: 149

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: 'Magdalene College' Evening Service – Leighton

Anthem: In pace – Blitheman


Sunday 27th October - 11:00 AM

Choral Eucharist: Trafalgar Day

Setting: Communion Setting in C – Stanford

Canticle: Jubilate in F – Ireland

Anthem: They that go down to the sea in ships – Sumsion

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


Sunday 27th October - 5:30 PM

Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Gabriel Jackson

Psalm: 119: 1–16

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in A – Sumsion

Sermon in Music: i) A Prayer of King Henry VI – Gabriel Jackson; ii) Wie lieblich sind deine Wohnungen – Brahms


Forthcoming Lunchtime Recitals

Tuesday 22nd October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Scordatura Collective
Rachel Watson – cello, Corinna Boylan – cello


Friday 25th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Oliver Macfarlane – organ


Tuesday 29th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Sally Quantrill – flute, Lydia Bosworth – piano


Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Patronal Services

Tuesday 29th October - 6:30 PM

Journalists' Commemorative Service

Our annual service to commemorate and support the journalists, camera-crew, photographers and support staff whose mission it is to bring us the news. #Journalist_Service

Our speaker is Paul Conroy, photographer and filmaker

Further Information →


Thursday 21st November - 12:00 PM

Patronal Service: Worshipful Company of Turners


Thursday 28th November - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Peter Montagnon


Forthcoming Special Events

Wednesday 30th October -

Wren Talk 2019

Eric Parry RA gives this year's Wren Talk on the politics of the London skyline.

Tickets & Further Information →


Sunday 15th December - 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Crib Service

Children's Crib Service.

Dress up your children or grandchildren in appropriate costumes and join us for this informal celebration, which is followed by refreshments, and craft activities for children.


Forthcoming Weddings

Saturday 30th November - 2:30 PM

Wedding Service: Lara Prendergast and Ed Cummings


Saturday 21st December - 1:30 PM

Wedding Service: Rebecca Lloyd and Harry Marling-Colverd


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 22nd October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 29th October - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th November - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 31st March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour