St Bride's: What's On

St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Monday 1st July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 2nd July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Inês Costa – piano


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 3rd July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 4th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 5th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Albert Lau – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 6th July

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 7th July

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist:

Setting: Communion Setting in D - Sumsion

Anthem: The Call of Wisdom - Todd

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - St Bride's Brides and Grooms

A Celebration of Marriage. For futher information.


Monday 8th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


7:00 PM - Tom Olsen Lecture 2019: Courtney Radsch - "Enemies of the People" - The Global Assault on Journalists and Press Freedom


Tuesday 9th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Anern Trio


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 10th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence ' today

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 11th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 12th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Mimi Doulton – soprano, Dominic Degavino – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 13th July

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 14th July

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist:

Setting: Missa Wellensis - Joubert

Canticle: Jubilate from the Short Service - Weelkes

Anthem: O salutaris hostia - Tallis

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Rathbone

Psalm: 77

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in F – Ireland

Sermon in Music: i) Love - Treseder; ii) Greater Love - Ireland


Monday 15th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' this week

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 16th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Jamie Torrance – guitar


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' this week

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 17th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' this week

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 18th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' this week

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 19th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Yoon Seok (John) Shin – piano


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - There is no 'Space for Silence' this week

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 20th July

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 21st July

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist:

Setting: Missa Princeps pacis - Lloyd Webber

Anthem: Jesu, the very thought of thee – Bairstow

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

Responses: Rose

Psalm: 81

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in C – Kelly

Anthem: O Lord, the maker of al thing – Joubert


Monday 22nd July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 23rd July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: David Sossa – guitar


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 24th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Thursday 25th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt Chapel


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Friday 26th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Anthony Gritten – organ


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Saturday 27th July

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Sunday 28th July

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist:

Setting: Missa Brevis in F – Mozart

Psalm: 85

Anthem: Tantum ergo – de Severac

SUNDAY CLUB aims to provide a safe and stimulating environment for all our younger congregation members. All welcome.


5:30 PM - Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

Responses: Leighton

Psalm: 88

Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in B minor - Howells

Sermon in Music: Three settings of The Lord's Prayer - i) Stravinsky; ii) Duruflé; iii) Verdi


Monday 29th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Tuesday 30th July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer


1:15 PM - 2:00 PM - Lunchtime Recital: Davide Sciacca – guitar
'A Guitar at the Opera'


2:15 PM - 3:45 PM - Guided Tour


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


Wednesday 31st July

8:15 AM - Morning Prayer

A said service in the Crypt chapel


1:15 PM - Holy Communion in the Crypt


5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Space for Silence

Commune with your own heart... and be still (Psalm 4:4)

Further information


July 2019
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Lunchtime Concert
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
   
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

Our weekday Space for Silence is suspended during December

This Month's Sunday Music

There are no events to display for this time period.

Carol Services

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Lunchtime Concerts

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Other Sung Services

Friday 24th January - 11:30 AM

Thanksgiving Service: Admiral Sir Desmond Cassidi


Thursday 30th January - 3:00 PM

Thanksgiving Service: Antony Whitaker


Forthcoming Weddings & Blessings

Saturday 21st December - 1:30 PM

Wedding Service: Rebecca Lloyd and Harry Marling-Colverd


Forthcoming Guided Tours

Tuesday 7th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th January - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 4th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 11th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 18th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 25th February - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 3rd March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 10th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 17th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 24th March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 31st March - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 7th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 14th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 21st April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 28th April - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 5th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 12th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 19th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour


Tuesday 26th May - 2:15 PM - 3:45 PM

Guided Tour