St Bride's: Music - Recitals

St Bride's: Music

Recitals

St Bride's has held a lunchtime recital series for over 25 years.

It's a wonderfully relaxing way to take a break and change your focus. Admission is free and the recitals last for up to 40 minutes.

Performers range from young students gaining performance experience to large visiting college choirs from America. Many of the recitalists are experienced performers trying out new programmes and include regular members from our own professional choir.

Recitals are on Tuesdays and Fridays at 1:15pm throughout the year except for August and December, and two weeks over Easter.

If you are a performer who would like to give a recital please email Bob Bryan on recitals@stbrides.com with your CV and you will be contacted directly.

recitalists.jpg

Recent Recitalists: Rattle Özsuca duo, Anern Trio, Constance Chow & William Dutton

Forthcoming Recitals

Friday 21st February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Duo Oriana
Isobel Clarke – recorders
Douglas MacMillan – recorders

Tuesday 25th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Vóreios Trio

Friday 28th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Anthony Gritten – organ

Tuesday 3rd March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Angelina Pavlou – piano

Friday 6th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Music Scholars of James Allen's Girls' School

Tuesday 10th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: NO RECITAL

Friday 13th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Nicola Hands – oboe, Jonathan Pease – piano

Tuesday 17th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: James Woodrow – guitar

Friday 20th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Harriet Kirk – mezzo-soprano

Tuesday 24th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Julia Hartmann – piano

Friday 27th March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Mervyn Hogg – organ

Tuesday 31st March - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Louise Salmond Smith – recorder
David Butler – piano