St Bride's: Music

Recitals

St Bride's has held a lunchtime recital series for over 25 years.

It's a wonderfully relaxing way to take a break and change your focus. Admission is free and the recitals last for up to 45 minutes.

Performers range from young students gaining performance experience to large visiting college choirs from America. Many of the recitalists are experienced performers trying out new programmes and include regular members from our own professional choir.

Recitals are on Tuesdays and Fridays at 1:15pm throughout the year except for Lent, August and December.

If you are a performer who would like to give a recital please email Bob Bryan on recitals@stbrides.com with your CV and you will be contacted directly.

recitalists.jpg

Recent Recitalists: Rattle Özsuca duo, Anern Trio, Constance Chow & William Dutton

Forthcoming Recitals

Tuesday 25th September - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Richard Boothby – viola da gamba

Friday 28th September - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Oliver Hancock – organ

Tuesday 2nd October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Chiyan Wong – piano

Friday 5th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Miquel Villalba – piano

Tuesday 9th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: David Zucchi – saxophone, Fionnuala Ward – piano

Friday 12th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Maggie Cooper – soprano, Laetitia Fédérici – piano

Tuesday 16th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Piano duo Beth & Flo

Friday 19th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Victoria Puttock – saxophone

Tuesday 23rd October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Fleur Barron – soprano, Bretton Brown – piano

Friday 26th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Mervyn Hogg – organ

Tuesday 30th October - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Iria Perestrelo – soprano, Isabel Calado – piano