St Bride's: Music - Recitals

St Bride's: Music

Recitals

St Bride's has held a lunchtime recital series for over 25 years.

It's a wonderfully relaxing way to take a break and change your focus. Admission is free and the recitals last for up to 45 minutes.

Performers range from young students gaining performance experience to large visiting college choirs from America. Many of the recitalists are experienced performers trying out new programmes and include regular members from our own professional choir.

Recitals are on Tuesdays and Fridays at 1:15pm throughout the year except for Lent, August and December.

If you are a performer who would like to give a recital please email Bob Bryan on recitals@stbrides.com with your CV and you will be contacted directly.

recitalists.jpg

Recent Recitalists: Rattle Özsuca duo, Anern Trio, Constance Chow & William Dutton

Forthcoming Recitals

Tuesday 22nd January - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Olga Stezhko – piano

Friday 25th January - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Jordan English – organ

Tuesday 29th January - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Mitra Alice Tham – piano

Friday 1st February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Guðný Jónasdóttir – cello, Elisabeth Streichert – piano

Tuesday 5th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Marmara Piano Trio and Guest Artist

Friday 8th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Inga Liukaitytė – piano

Tuesday 12th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Blaze Ensemble
George Vass – conductor

Friday 15th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Voce47:
Camilla Jeppeson – soprano, Mary Reid – harp

Tuesday 19th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Women on the Verge

Friday 22nd February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Samuel Bristow – organ

Tuesday 26th February - 1:15 PM - 2:00 PM

Lunchtime Recital: Titika Maragoula – soprano, Hara Kostogianni – piano