St Bride's: What's On

Updated 21/04/21: We are delighted that St Bride’s doors are now open six days a week for those wishing to worship, pray and visit (closed on Saturdays). Our two Sunday choral serices have also resumed.
Further Information & Opening Times →

St Bride's: What's On

Calendar View: This Week · Monthly

Saturday 1st May

- Church temporarily closed


Sunday 2nd May

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Easter V

In Church Online at Facebook & YouTube
Setting: Mozart in D
Missa Bel' amfitrit' altera – Lassus
Canticle: Jubilate – Weelkes
Anthem: Vinea mea electa – Poulenc Loveliest of Trees – Liz Deane

5:30 PM - Choral Evensong

In Church Online at Facebook & YouTube
Setting: Day in B flat
Psalm: 96
Anthem: My beloved spake – Hadley Greater Love – Ireland

Monday 3rd May

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Tuesday 4th May

1:15 PM - 1:45 PM - Lunchtime recital Online: Victor Braojos – piano

J S Bach, S Prokofiev
Watch on YouTube

Wednesday 5th May

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Thursday 6th May

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Friday 7th May

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Saturday 8th May

- Church temporarily closed


Sunday 9th May

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Easter VI

In Church Online at Facebook & YouTube
Setting: Britten in D Stanford in C
Psalm: 98
Anthem: Ave verum corpus – Fauré O for a closer walk – Stanford

5:30 PM - Choral Evensong: Easter VI

In Church Online at Facebook & YouTube
Responses: Sanders Shephard
Psalm: 45 45
Setting: Moeran in D Leighton Magdalen College
Sermon in Music: i) Ubi caritas et amor - Duruflé; ii) Greater love - Ireland i) Victimae Pascali - Willaert; ii) Surrexit Christus - O'Regan

Monday 10th May

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Tuesday 11th May

1:15 PM - 1:45 PM - Lunchtime recital Online: Sally Quantrill – flute, Lydia Bosworth – piano

P Reade, P Gaubert, A Cooke
Watch on YouTube


Wednesday 12th May

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Thursday 13th May

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Friday 14th May

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Saturday 15th May

- Church temporarily closed


Sunday 16th May

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Ascension

In Church Online at Facebook & YouTube
Setting: Tomkins English Gloria / Patrick Sanctus & Benedictus
Canticle: Jubilate, Second Service – Gibbons
Anthem: O clap your hands – Gibbons

5:30 PM - Choral Evensong: Ascension

In Church Online at Facebook & YouTube
Responses: Martin
Psalm: 147: 1-12
Setting: Hylton Stewart in C Iain Quinn
Anthem: O for a closer walk with God - Baldwin

Monday 17th May

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Tuesday 18th May

1:15 PM - 1:45 PM - Lunchtime recital Online: Zach Brandman – piano

L van Beethoven, F Chopin
Watch on YouTube

Wednesday 19th May

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Thursday 20th May

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Friday 21st May

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Saturday 22nd May

- Church temporarily closed


Sunday 23rd May

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Pentecost

In Church Online at Facebook & YouTube
Setting: Mozart Missa brevis in B flat Dvorák Mass in D
Psalm: 102: 24-35
Anthem: Come Holy Ghost – Attwood Agnus Dei – Dvorák

5:30 PM - Choral Evensong: Pentecost

In Church Online at Facebook & YouTube
Responses: Byrd
Psalm: 139: 1-11
Setting: Weelkes Short Service
Sermon in Music: i) O Lord, give thy Holy Spirit – Thomas Tallis; ii) Listen, sweet dove – Grayston Ives; iii) Litany to the Holy Spirit – Peter Hurford

Monday 24th May

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Tuesday 25th May

1:15 PM - 1:45 PM - Lunchtime recital Online: Stuart Ironside – classical guitar

A F Touré, T Diabaté, Ó Arnalds, Stuart Ironside
Watch on YouTube

Wednesday 26th May

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Thursday 27th May

There are no organised services or events on this day.

Friday 28th May

1:15 PM - 1:55 PM - Lunchtime recital in Church: Oliver Macfarlane – organ

J S Bach, J Brahms, C Franck, C-M Widor, F Schmidt
Further information

Saturday 29th May

- Church temporarily closed


Sunday 30th May

11:00 AM - Choral Eucharist: Trinity

In Church Online at Facebook & YouTube
Setting: Communion Service in G - Stanford
Canticle: Jubilate 'Collegium Regale' - Howells
Anthem: Cherubic Hymn – Tchaikovsky

5:30 PM - Choral Evensong: Trinity

In Church Online at Facebook & YouTube
Responses: Holmes Grier
Psalm: 104: 1-9
Setting: First Evening Service – Ward
Anthem: O lux beata Trinitas – William Byrd

Monday 31st May

There are no organised services or events on this day.

May 2021
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
  Multiple Events
  Choral Eucharist
  Choral Evensong
  Concert
  Guided Tour
  Recitals in Church
  Memorial
  Said Service
  Special Event
  Thanksgiving
  Carols
  Recitals Online
  Wedding
  Other Sung Service

This Month's Sunday Music

Sunday 13th June - 5:30 PM

Online Choral Evensong with Sermon in Music

This service is streamed as live on our Facebook page.

Responses:
Psalm: –
Magnificat and Nunc Dimittis: Evening Service in –
Sermon in Music: –


Carol Services

Forthcoming Lunchtime Concerts

Tuesday 15th June - 1:15 PM - 1:55 PM

Lunchtime recital in Church: Zachary Davies – piano

Dave Brubeck
Further information

Friday 18th June - 1:15 PM - 1:55 PM

Lunchtime recital in Church: Donald Bousted – ukulele

Grégoire Brayssing, Loretta Notareschi, Guillaume Morlaye, Geoff Cox
Further information

Tuesday 22nd June - 1:15 PM - 1:55 PM

Lunchtime recital in Church: Music Scholars 0f King Edward’s, Witley

H Wood, G Handel, R Vaughan Williams, C Saint-Saëns, Boublil/Schönberg, W A Mozart, J S Bach, de Bériot
Further information

Forthcoming Memorials, Funerals, Thanksgiving & Other Sung Services

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Weddings & Blessings

There are no events to display for this time period.

Forthcoming Guided Tours

There are no events to display for this time period.